Carrickmines Croquet Match Against Rushbrooke

The bi-annual Croquet Match between Carrickmines and Rushbrooke for the June Ann Fitzpatrick Cup was played in splendid weather at Rushbrooke on 6 October. The result, after a gripping encounter, was an 8-8 draw: there was no time for a hoop shootout.

The Carrickmines Team comprised Sandy Greig, Ann Woulfe-Flannigan, Nicola Kelly, Mark McCann, David Murray, John Maguire and Simon Williams. We were delighted that June Ann was there to present her cup to both Captains!