Outstanding Contribution to Irish Tennis Award 2023

Carrickmines are delighted to announce that the 2023 “Outstanding Award to Irish Tennis” is Lynn Spillane. Lynn has made a huge commitment to tennis, especially in her role on the Dublin Lawn Tennis Council (DLTC)  where she has served in many roles for over 40 years continuously as a Board Member, as Secretary, Treasurer and as President.

Lynn started her tennis journey as a member of Carrickmines but soon moved to Glenageary where her family relocated and has been an avid lifetime member of that club ever since. She was Hon Sec for many years and is an Honorary Life Member and Trustee of Glenageary LTC.


The DLTC is one of the largest tennis Leagues in Europe. The Summer league commenced 1902 for the Men and was followed in 1910 for the Ladies. Carrickmines won the Ladies Class 1 on 24 occasions. The first time in 1911 and again in 2023. The various leagues run by the DLTC cater for players of all levels and ages and is the backbone of club tennis in Ireland.


Lynn Spillane accepting the “Outstanding Contribution Award to Irish Tennis” from Carrickmines President Tony Barr

For more on the Outstanding Contribution to Irish Tennis Award, click here

Watch interviews with some of the previous winners here